Tired

O Lord! Please help me, I’m tired today

My eyes feel so gritty and strained

I’m dreaming of sleep, though it’s hours away

And my only expression is pained

 

I need help to focus, to keep my mind fresh

In spite of this drowsy malaise

I know you can transport me out of this mess

Transforming my thoughts and my ways

 

I’m thankful to know that you’ll give me a chance

You trust that I’m good underneath

I need to be sure that Your Word can enhance

My small efforts and make me believe

 

So send me a sign that I’m still on the path

Rekindle new life and desire

So that I may serve You, whatever You ask

Not with flicker, but full, blazing fire

Leave a Reply

