I know what I know

I know what I know but I don’t know a lot

About what the world is and what it is not

About being a person I know not a jot

Oh to know that I know what I know

 

I know shiny answers but some of them doubt

Though facts seem tucked in they can often fall out

My knowledge continuum goes up the spout

Oh to know that I know what I know

 

The things that are certain, like eels in a jar

Slip through my mind’s fingers and spin very far

Are others content just to be who they are?

Oh to know that I know what I know

Leave a Reply

