Sin

My sin rolls out before me like a carpet

With sadness I survey its bright array

How often have I savoured its attractions

That led to mindless pleasures in a day

 

My choices are at times so clearly written

And sin stands out distasteful from the crowd

But still, I feel my right to take its pathway

Proclaiming it’s my choice, with vigour, loud

 

And later, I will roll in deep self-loathing

Appraising all the ‘why’s’ and ‘what’s’ again

Fierce yearning that tomorrow comes, and offers

Fresh hope of mind untroubled, whole, and sane

2 thoughts on “Sin

Leave a Reply

