Life’s Journey

I thought I was writing the story

But Someone keeps moving the pen

I come to the corners I want to go round

But find I can’t go there – again

 

I thought I was choosing the choosing

I thought that the jigsaw was mine

I’d lay all the pieces in logical form

For clearly I know the design

 

But life doesn’t come with a route map

And not all the choices are ours

As detours and pitfalls occur on the way

We recognise External Powers

 

We can’t make our life how we want it

We can’t chop and change on a whim

But we’re in God’s Hand, and our good He has planned

So the detours will lead us to Him

Leave a Reply

