Perception

Is it my perception that the sky is blue today?

Am I really seeing sky at all?

Is this blue-green ball locked in an orbit anyway?

How can I be sure it will not fall?

 

In the realms called Space do bodies really spin and fly?

What ensures these bodies don’t collide?

Are there holes so black they can’t be fathomed by the eye?

Who determines what must be inside?

 

Is it true the Universe is more than merely vast?

Are there solar systems beyond ours?

Are there places where the present really is the past?

Places where they don’t count time in hours?

 

Back on Earth I’m told to keep my feet on solid ground

As if solid ground made perfect sense

Then I’m told the Earth’s wrapped round a molten core deep down

No wonder my reality fragments!

Leave a Reply

