Morning Mist

I love the misty mornings, Lord

The days when I can’t see

Beyond the garden’s leafy edge

And things that bother me

 

I love a world so small and snug

A gentle cocoon shroud

Where all I touch is soft and safe

All muted sounds, not loud

 

A garden full of only good

Where I can welcome in

Just birds and bees and butterflies

To bless my land within

 

O gentle gauze, surround my days

So I can dance and dream

Of beauty, love and tender hours

Where things are as they seem

Leave a Reply

