Meet Me

Will you meet me in the crashing waves

Loud against my heart

Will the roaring calm my anxious fears

Bidding them depart

Will you meet me in the rushing wind

Crisp against my skin

Will it penetrate my hidden thoughts

Stirring deep within

Will you meet me in the azure sky

Broken by no cloud

Will its vastness reassure me

Though my heart beats very loud

Will you meet me in the cries of birds

Wheeling high above

Will their freedom bring me fresh hope

And newborn faith in love?

If you’ll meet me then I’ll hold on

I won’t mind that you’re late

But please send a sign you’re on your way

So I’ll be strong to wait

Carol Plunkett

Leave a Reply

